UKSim - UK Society for Modelling and Simulation

The UK Simulation Society (UKSim) counts more than 100 members throughout the UK from universities and industry. It is active in all areas of modelling and simulation and it holds an annual conference as well as regular meetings and workshops. The AMS section of UKSim, based in Asia, holds 4-5 conferences per year and supports the organisation of the EMS (European Modelling Symposium), an event mainly aimed at young researchers, organised each year by UKSim in different European cities.

UKSIM also provides information via the web server www.uksim.org.uk

Membership of the UK Simulation Society is free to participants of any of our conferences and thier co-authors.

For more information about the Society please contact the Membership Chair:
Dr Glenn Jenkins, glenn.l.jenkins@smu.ac.uk

UKSIM Officers

PresidentProf David Al-Dabass, david.al-dabass@ntu.ac.uk
Secretary/TreasurerDr Alessandra Orsoni, A.Orsoni@kingston.ac.uk
Membership chairDr Glenn Jenkins, glenn.l.jenkins@smu.ac.uk
EUROSIM Liaison chairDr Alessandra Orsoni, A.Orsoni@kingston.ac.uk
EUROSIM Liaison co-chair-1Dr Glenn Jenkins, glenn.l.jenkins@smu.ac.uk
Edit. Board SNEDr Alessandra Orsoni, A.Orsoni@kingston.ac.uk
Local/Venue Arrangements ChairDr Richard Cant, richard.cant@ntu.ac.uk

Honorary Life Fellows:

Dr Richard Zobel, r.zobel@ntlworld.com
Prof David Murray-Smith, David.Murray-Smith@glasgow.ac.uk
Prof Roy Crosbie, rcrosbie@csuchico.edu
Prof Felix Breitenecker, Felix.Breitenecker@tuwien.ac.at
Dr Janos Janosy, Janos.S.Janosy@energia.mta.hu

Ad Hoc co-opted in members:

Dr Athanasios Pantelous, University of Liverpool
Dr Adam Brentnall, Queen Mary London University
Dr Zheng Xie, University of Central Lancashire

UKSIM / Prof. David Al-Dabass
Science & Technology,
Nottingham Trent University
Clifton lane, Nottingham, NG11 8NS
United Kingdom